The Parish

The Parish Council aims to represent the interests of these residents and to preserve the environment for the enjoyment of the villagers, visitors and future generations.

The Parish Council consists of 7 Parish Councillors and the Parish Clerk. The Council meets at 7.30pm on the first Wednesday of every month (except August) in the Greet Hall.

Meetings are open to the public and public participation is actively encouraged. At the start of each meeting there is an open forum during which time members of the public can bring any issue of concern to them to the Council’s attention.